Honeybees in February

I took the good weather and decided to hunt down some bees if they were out of their hives yet. My memory was seeing bees in November, two years ago, at a large park above Kanazawa City known as Nodayama Park. Armed with my camera my daughter and I found a group of camellia bushes that were planted to show off all different varieties. The temps hit somewhere around 18C and suddenly I heard them. There was as group of three to five of them working on a pinkish flowered bush. Later I snapped them working on a round white flower bush. It is February 12th, a great early date. My hunt for bees (and honey)  in 2016 has begun!

BeFunky Collagebees

One thought on “Honeybees in February

Leave a Reply

