Noticing Mistakes

Making a book for Kindle has it’s ups and downs. The truth is, your book might not always come out the way you want it to in the end. Much of the time it all boils down to formatting, and how good you are at it.

I have used a program to format my books called Kindle Writer 2. It is fairly good, but for my latest book I just could not figure out how to get the cover to appear on the first “page” of my book, no matter how I did it.

fear-198933_960_720.jpg

After much experimentation I know I will get it done, but that is life! Another thing that happened was a quick glance at the first sentence of the introduction had a duplicate word. Fixed-now time to upload it. I’m only human, but that gets to me. Don’t want to make a wrong move on the first thing people will take note of-the introduction!

Keep formatting, and in between, keep writing.

Leave a Reply

