Akebi from the side of the Road

Today my wife, daughter and I went out looking for pine cones and acorns to use for crafts at church this month. While walking along the road I spotted an Akebi hanging on its vine in a tree and quickly found many more as I searched around. This plant is a pest in many countries, so it is outlawed for sale in many places. Here it is native and I often find it while hiking. A nice bonus!

akebi-collage-1

Bringing it home my daughter and I enjoyed the one that had opened. Delicious!

akebi collage 2.jpg

Leave a Reply

