Wicked Kicks (a shoe review)

PB010356.JPG

I purchased this pair of Salomon Speedcross 3 Trail Running Shoe from the LL Bean outlet in Bangor Maine this summer and have fond them to be a solid set of cross trainers. They have a wicked grip as can be seen in this photo-

PB010357.JPG

This grip is excellent for trails and rocks, but I did find it slipped easily on interior surfaces like tiled floors when they were wet or greasy. Still, if you are using them outside, they are really good gripping shoes.

PB010358.JPG

Now the real test will be that of time. I like the rope style laces and locking tie. They are also sealed around the tongue to keep dirt out, and it works, unlike many other boots I used to use.

My only hope is to find these at the same price point. LL Bean outlets are a big discount as they were probably returned by a person and I am the second buyer. But they are on my list of top gear to go hiking with for sure. I will be considering them in the future for long distance hikes.

Leave a Reply

