CCZ Beach, Ishikawa, Japan

I went to the beach the other day with my daughter to go beach combing. It struck me once again how trash stricken the place was, it almost depressed me, until I saw now the wildlife was also making use of all that floating stuff out there.

P3171755.JPG

There is a common complaint among Japanese people that the trash on the beach is from China and South Korea, but let me tell you that is just not the case here in Ishikawa. The trash here is local. It is Japanese trash. Onions don’t float all the way across the ocean without falling apart (but they can float down local rivers easily enough).

P3171756.JPG

Life is too short to blame other countries and I am glad that many people are trying to clean up the beaches recently. Who know, maybe I will too?

Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

