How to Make a Million, Live to 100 and Find Love

Life is not up to us. There I typed it, and I hope you were paying attention. Life is mainly out of our hands when it comes to the three things in the title of this post, but I don’t want you to worry about that idea.

What I want you to think about is where those things would be coming from, or in your personal case, may be coming from right now. Our lives are what we make of them, so the saying goes, but it leaves out God.

God is the one who brings things into our lives. Sometimes we are overwhelmed and thankful, sometimes we hate Him for it. Yet, God is there and sees us. This realization opens up many cans filled with many philosophical worms wriggling, but my point is that God is the bigger part of life that many people ignore.

I saw a sailboat for sail named Spiritus. That means breath or soul. Not that I want to conjure up some of our modern day musical poets (Jack Johnson comes to mind) who would say too many people are selling their soul(s), but I digress. Besides, I don’t think naming a boat Theos would be a good idea. Spiritus is a beautiful boat though…..

Where my muddled thought are flowing back to is that God supplies things in our lives, whether money, health or love. Be thankful every day for what you have, and what you don’t have too! My friend many years ago called it an attitude of gratitude, than that is what I wanted to say really. God is the crux, and as Easter looms may you see the hope there-in.

Keep writing, God’s watching.

Leave a Reply

